What is Anonymous User in AEM?
Ever wondered how the permissions are assigned to the visitor of a site in case if it doesn't have a login system?
This is done by providing access to the user named anonymous. It holds the permission for unauthenticated access to an AEM instance. If you accidentally delete this account, it is re-created on startup. It cannot be permanently deleted, but it can be disabled.